

STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND CONSERVATION Division of Water Resources – Drinking Water Unit Davy Crockett Tower-9th Floor

Nashville, Tennessee 37243

April 25, 2024

Sent via E-Mail: Epsplumbingsolutions@gmail.com

Elite Plumbing Solutions 622 Bolen Ave. Henderson, TN 38340

Re: **PLEASE BE ADVISED**

Unlicensed Maintenance/Installation of Water Well Pump or Treatment System

To Whom it May Concern:

The Division of Water Resources (Division) received notice that you may be in the business of installing or repairing pumps and/or water treatment devices on water wells within Tennessee.

In reviewing our files, we do not find a licensed individual working under the company name: Elite Plumbing Solutions. Your company must immediately cease installing and performing maintenance on water well pumps and pumping systems as well as water well treatment systems within the state of Tennessee until you obtain the proper license.

T.C.A. 69-10-102 Well Driller and Installer License Required

(d) It is unlawful, except if it is done by a licensed individual:
(1) To engage in the business of installing, removing or repairing geothermal wells of water well pumps or drop lines in geothermal wells or water wells; or
(2) To engage in the business of repairing, servicing or installing filters and water treatment devices on geothermal wells or water wells.

Rule 0400-45-09-.01 DEFINITIONS

Water Treatment Equipment means any equipment, devices or filters utilized in altering the characteristics or quality of ground water for its intended use.

Please be advised that every person who intends to engage in the business of installing or repairing water well pumps for use in withdrawing or obtaining groundwater, or engage in the business of installing water treatment devices on water wells within the State of Tennessee must annually obtain an Installer's License from the Division.

T.C.A. 69-10-110 Violations – Enforcement – Penalties

(d) Any person who violates or fails to comply with provisions of this chapter, any order of the commissioner issued pursuant to this chapter, or any rule, regulation, or standard adopted pursuant to this chapter shall be subject to a civil penalty of not less than fifty dollars (\$50.00) nor more than five thousand dollars (\$5,000.00) per day for each day of violation. Each day such violation continues is a separate violation. In addition, such person shall also

Elite Plumbing Solutions, Unlicensed Pump or Treatment System Installation April 5, 2024 Page 2

be liable for any damages to the state resulting from the violation, without regard to whether any civil penalty is assessed.

If you wish to apply for a license for water well pump installation or water well treatment system installation, please visit our web page at <u>WaterWells.tn.gov</u>. If you have any questions regarding the licensure process or this correspondence, please contact Richard Rogers at <u>Richard.Rogers@TN.gov</u> or (615) 218-7781.

Sincerely,

Richard W. Rogers V, P.G. Water Well Program Coordinator Division of Water Resources

cc: Jackson Environmental Field Office