STATE OF TENNESSEE
DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND CONSERVATION
Division of Water Resources
William R. Snodgrass - Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 11th Floor
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-1102

MR. DAVID CULPEPPER PLANT MANAGER 2055 ALCOA HIGHWAY ALCOA, TN 37701



## STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND CONSERVATION DIVISION OF WATER RESOURCES

William R. Snodgrass - Tennessee Tower 312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 11<sup>th</sup> Floor Nashville, Tennessee 37243-1102

June 8, 2017

Mr. David Culpepper Plant Manager

e-copy: dculpepper@mccarthyimprovement.com

2055 Alcoa Highway Alcoa, TN 37701

Subject: Termination of NPDES Permit Tracking Number TNG110426

McCarthy McGhee Tyson Airport Batch Plant

Alcoa, Blount County, Tennessee

Dear Mr. Culpepper:

This letter is to inform you the Division of Water Resources (division) is terminating the above referenced permit coverage effective as of the date of this letter. As stated in your letter, activities at 2055 Alcoa Highway that required an NPDES permit were discontinued.

Please note that all discharges of storm water runoff and process wastewater associated with Ready Mixed Concrete Facilities require an NPDES permit from the division. Therefore, if you should decide to again discharge, you should submit an NOI in accordance with the requirements of the NPDES at least 30 days prior to the starting of any activities. A copy of the NOI form can be obtained at <a href="http://state.tn.us/environment/permits/concrete.shtml">http://state.tn.us/environment/permits/concrete.shtml</a>.

If you have questions, please contact the division at your local Field Office at 1-888-891-TDEC; or, at this office, please contact Mr. Paul Higgins at (615) 532-1178 or by E-mail at *Paul.Higgins@tn.gov*.

Sincerely,

Vojin Janjić

Manager, Water-based Systems

cc: Permit File

Division of Water Resources, Enforcement & Compliance Section, <u>Kathy.Fowlkes@tn.gov</u> Division of Water Resources, Knoxville Environmental Field Office, <u>Allen.Wilkinson@tn.gov</u> Ms. Vidya Bhupathiraju, Division of Fiscal Services, Fee Collection Section